MMA

UFC 254: Khabib vs Gaethje Preview; live stream, prelims, fight card.

UFC 254 takes place on Saturday, October 24. The event will start at an earlier time to capitalize on the European fanbase for Russian ace Khabib, with the early prelims kicking off at 3.15 pm BST. This is 10.15 am Eastern Time in the US and 6.15 pm in Abu Dhabi.
UFC president Dana White said: “It will be time-friendly for the European audience. “It will happen in the afternoon in the US.”

What time does UFC 254 start?
The early prelims begin at 3.15 pm BST; the prelims at 5 pm BST; then the main card starts at 7 pm BST, with the huge main event of Khabib vs Gaethje expected around 10 pm.

RELATED LINK – UFC 248: Adesanya vs Romero Preview – Main, prelims info, UK start time, TV channel & odds

Main card (from 7pm BST/ 2pm EST)

  • Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Championship)
  • Robert Whittaker vs Jared Cannonier (Middleweight – co-main)
  • Alexander Volkov vs Walt Harris (Heavyweight)
  • Islam Makhachev vs Rafael dos Anjos (Lightweight)
  • Cynthia Calvillo vs Lauren Murphy (Women’s Flyweight)
  • Magomed Ankalaev vs Ion Cutelaba (Light Heavyweight)
Preliminary card (from 5pm BST/ 12pm EST)
  • Stefan Struve vs Tai Tuivasa (Heavyweight)
  • Jacob Malkoun vs Phil Hawes (Middleweight)
  • Alex Oliveira vs Shavkat Rakhmonov (Welterweight)
  • Jung Da Un vs Sam Alvey (Light Heavyweight)
Early prelims (from 3.15pm BST/ 10.15am EST)
  • Liana Jojua vs Miranda Maverick (Women’s Flyweight)
  • Joel Alvarez vs Alexander Yakovlev (Lightweight)

What have they said?

Khabib: “I’m going to try wrestling with him. On the off chance that he will shield my takedown one time, I will attempt a second, third. I’m going to attempt multiple times. Also, obviously, I will box with him, I will kick with him.

“He will be kickboxing and wrestling, a mix. I will make him tired.

“This is my objective. Also, perhaps in round number 3, round number 4, my arrangement is to finish him.”

Gaethje: “I’m going to go out there and I’m going to attempt to break his face, I guarantee you.

“I am prepared and you can bet your bottom dollar I won’t go out like no b****!”

Dana White, UFC president: “This is the fight capital of the world, at the present time. The framework that is here, all the cool activities, I feel that fans are going to run here when this thing opens up.”

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button